Barn Obsession

So a good friend asked, 'Why do you think you are so drawn to barns?' He pointed towards some prior life in which they played a larger role.

So a good friend asked, ‘Why do you think you are so drawn to barns?’ He pointed towards some prior life in which they played a larger role in my existence.

Was he implying that I was a farm animal? Possibly but I don't think that is it. Each barn has it's own soul and for the most part no two are alike.

Was he implying that I was a farm animal? Probably but I don’t think that is it. To me each barn has it’s own soul and for the most part no two are alike.

Even if I don't make it inside I know that there are a lifetime of stories and treasures in there, that may never be seen or told.

Even if I don’t make it inside I know that there are a lifetime of stories and treasures in there, that may never be seen or told.

Beyond that I think it is the fact that they stand there. Even after the world has moved on, they stand, staring out as the world changes around them.

Beyond that I think it is the fact that they stand there. Even after the world has moved on, they stand, staring out as the everything changes around them.

That is why I like barns, especially the really old ones, it is almost like they are saying, 'Screw you change, this is who I am and I and moving.' At least that's what they say to me. Thanks for looking.

That is why I like barns, especially the really old ones, it is almost like they are saying, ‘Screw you world, this is who I am and I’m not changing.’ At least that’s what they say to me. Thanks for looking.

Leave a Reply

