Postcards from the Backroads

I am always happy to see the guys, it means spring is on the way and more daylight for shooting.

I am always happy to see the guys, it means spring is on the way and more daylight for shooting, pictures that is.

This barn continues to stand the test of time sitting in the middle of the field by himself with no protection from the wind.

This barn continues to stand the test of time sitting in the middle of the field by himself with no protection from the wind.

I hope someone comes and helps him button down his hatches.

I hope someone comes and helps him button down his hatches before the next storm.

This is one of two carts that looked functional while almost seeming to be a fixture of the landscape.

This cart and his friend looked functional while almost appearing to be a fixture of the landscape.

I love the rust and the wood, this guy looks like he is ready for a hay ride.

I love the rust and the wood, this guy looks like he is ready for a hay ride.

This barn was playing hide and seek, don't worry, I let him win.

And finally this barn was playing hide and seek, don’t worry, I let him win.

Leave a Reply

