River Rust is the Bestest

I love this time of year. Sure it's muddy and there isn't a lot of color yet, but some of my favorites are there.

I love this time of year. Sure it’s muddy and there isn’t a lot of color yet, but some of my favorites are there.

Like the brown of dirt and of course my favorite color rust. Look at the contrasts, love it.

Like the brown of dirt and of course my favorite color rust. Look at the contrasts, love it.

And you can see where the critters are headed, I think we've found their kitchen sink.

And you can see where the critters are headed, I think we’ve found their kitchen sink.

If you put a dead tree... better yet let's call it driftwood, against the rust that's prettier than a sunrise. Or maybe just to me.

If you put a dead tree… better yet let’s call it driftwood, against the rust that’s prettier than a sunrise. Or maybe just to me.

Rock, metal, wood, ice.... this has got something for everyone.

Rock, metal, wood, ice…. this has got something for everyone.

And this little guy just seemed so alone. His friends had all dropped their seeds and disappeared into the dirt but there he stood. Not sure if I like the picture but I do like his spirit. Thanks for looking.

And this little guy just seemed so alone. His friends had all dropped their seeds and disappeared into the dirt but there he stood. Not sure if I like the picture but I do like his spirit.
Thanks for looking.

Leave a Reply

