As Seen in a Small Town

We pass these towns all the time, you know, the ones you might miss if you yawn?

We pass these towns all the time, you know, the ones you might miss if you yawn?

But I have yet to find one that if given the chance couldn't provide me with some history or at least some great subjects.

But I have yet to find one that if given the chance couldn’t provide me with some history or at least some great subjects.

I know what you're thinking, 'But Eric, you aren't that picky, you take pictures of everything.' That may be true but my favorite stuff is the fading, the rusty, the historic.

I know what you’re thinking, ‘But Eric, you aren’t that picky, you take pictures of everything.’ That may be true but my favorite stuff is the fading, the rusty, the historic.

And the stuff that you just don't see everyday, even when you live way out in the middle.

And the stuff that you just don’t see everyday, even when you live way out in the middle.

That's what keeps me stopping, instead of just flying by. I want to capture the essence of what was before it's gone.  Thanks for looking.

That’s what keeps me stopping, instead of just flying by. I want to capture the essence of what was before it’s gone.
Thanks for looking.

One thought on “As Seen in a Small Town

Leave a Reply

