The Chair

As I came around a corner this barn caught my eye.

As I came around a corner this barn caught my eye.

So much so that I had to stop, back up and take a second look.

So much so that I had to stop, back up and take a second look.

The barn had everything I liked: faded paint, a little rust, even an oddly placed tire.... but that wasn't it.

The barn had everything I liked: faded paint, a little rust, even an oddly placed tire…. but that wasn’t it.

It was this chair that called to me. Not a soul in sight but there it stood, watching the road as if waiting for an old friend to return. It was rather haunting really.

It was this chair that called to me. Not a soul in sight but there it stood, watching the road as if waiting for an old friend to return. It was rather haunting really.                                                                Thanks for looking.

Leave a Reply

