Boring Old House on the Hill

My wife would probably argue that this is a pretty boring old house to be stopping to take pictures. And I am not sure that I could argue with her.

My wife would probably argue that this is a pretty boring old house to be stopping to take pictures. And I am not sure that I could argue with her.

It's square, all the windows are gone.... heck, it's hard to tell if the pictures are in color or B&W.

It’s square, all the windows are gone…. heck, it’s hard to tell if the pictures are in color or B&W.

But rarely do I not find elements that I like. Look at this old spigot, it is in a ceramic pipe. My kids would have broke that two days after we moved in. I also loved the stairs, was the house high enough at one point to need them? I know that feeling.

But rarely do I not find elements that I like. Look at this old spigot, it is in a ceramic pipe. My kids would have broken that two days after we moved in. I also loved the stairs, was the house high enough at one point to need them? I know that feeling.

And again the trees. I realize there are rational explanations for them growing up close to the house but I can still argue that they are the spirits of past owners, because without them this house would have fallen some time ago.

And again the trees. I realize there are rational explanations for them growing up close to the house but I can still argue that they are the spirits of past owners, because without them this house would have fallen some time ago.

So I get it, the house is boring, but that doesn't mean there are no stories to be told from the pictures. Just like us, each has it's soul and even though it may appear boring from the road if you get up a little closer and talk to it the personality starts to come out.  Thanks for looking.

So I get it, the house is boring, but that doesn’t mean there are no stories to be told from the pictures. Just like us, each has it’s soul and even though it may appear boring from the road if you get up a little closer and talk to it the personality starts to come out.
Thanks for looking.

Leave a Reply

