I See the Light!

Appears this church lost it's congregation many years ago.  Sad to see a lot of small town churches abandoned but they do make for good pictures.

Appears this church lost it’s congregation many years ago. Sad to see a lot of small town churches abandoned but they do make for good pictures.

The bell is gone but the tower is still ornate.

The bell tower still stands high above the trees awaiting it’s chance to proclaim Sunday morning once again.

While many of the windows are now boarded up, this one gave me a nice reflection.

While many of the windows are now boarded up, but this set was still there to give a moment to reflect.

I could almost hear the bell ringing decades ago as families arrived for church on a warm spring morning.

I could almost hear the bell ringing decades ago as families arrived for church on a warm spring morning.

I think this is probably the entrance to the basement chamber that they kept the kids that wouldn't behave in church.... at least that is what my mom would have told me.

I think this is probably the entrance to the basement chamber that they kept the kids that wouldn’t behave in church…. at least that is what my mom would have told me.

As these landmarks continue to disappear I am happy that I happened by this one and got his picture. Thanks for looking.

As these landmarks continue to disappear I am happy that I happened by this one and got his picture before it was gone.
Thanks for looking.

4 thoughts on “I See the Light!

Leave a Reply

