Getting the Bird in the City

It seems there were lots of birds in the city, both living and ornate.

It seems there were lots of birds in the city, both living and ornate.

At some point I think if you had a building and it was important you put an eagle on it.

At some point I think if you had a building and it was important you put an eagle on it.

But I also found this St. Louis bird far from home.

But I also found this St. Louis bird far from home.

Maybe he was came for the world series game and just decided to stay.

Maybe he was came for the world seriesĀ and just decided to stay.

But this bird on a bird made me chuckle.

But this bird on a bird made me chuckle.

Maybe there was a cat I wasn't aware of. What ever the case, he seemed quite content with his big friend protecting him.  I promise if my wife lets me I'll get out and gather you some more country shots this weekend.  Thanks for looking.

Maybe there was a cat I wasn’t aware of. What ever the case, he seemed quite content with his big friend protecting him.
I promise if my wife lets me I’ll get out and gather you some more country shots this weekend.
Thanks for looking.

2 thoughts on “Getting the Bird in the City

Leave a Reply

