Hanging House

This house was on the road we often took to my grandmothers house. There were a lot of houses on that road but this one I will never forget.

This house was on the road we often took to my grandmothers house. There were a lot of houses on that road but this one I will never forget.

That's because my dad always told the story of someone being hung in this tree. In fact on the half of this tree that is now torn to the ground.

That’s because my dad often told the story of someone being hanged in this tree. In fact on the half of this tree that is now torn to the ground.

I don't remember the details or if anyone lived in the house any of the times we passed by but I do remember getting a creepy feeling each time.

I don’t remember the details or if anyone lived in the house any of the times we passed by but I do remember getting a creepy feeling each time.

This may in fact be the branch that did the deed, now laying almost as if to ward off visitors. I also thought it weird that most of the house had faded to grey except for the red that still bleeds through on the porch.

This may in fact be the branch that did the deed, now laying almost as if to ward off visitors. I also thought it weird that most of the house had faded to grey except for the red that still bleeds through on the porch.

Now I have never seen a ghost but I am also not short sighted enough to discount them. I don't know what it was but this house had a presence about it and not a happy one.

Now I have never seen a ghost but I am also not short sighted enough to discount them, I don’t know what it was but this house had a presence about it and not a happy one.

The front door was open as if to welcome me in but I thought it better to keep my distance just in case there was a spirit wanting a little revenge.

The front door was open as if to welcome me in but I thought it better to keep my distance just in case there were angry spirits about.   Thanks for looking.                                                                                                                   

Leave a Reply

