Little Yellow House

This house begged me to stop and capture some pictures but it was hard to tell if it had anyone dwelling in it. The yard was well kept, while some windows were boarded up.

This house begged me to stop and capture some pictures but it was hard to tell if it had anyone dwelling in it. The yard was well kept, while some windows were boarded up.

I found it hard to believe the electrical company wouldn't have cleaned off their pole and there were no evident tracks so I decided to risk it and answer her calling.

I found it hard to believe the electrical company wouldn’t have cleaned off their pole and there were no evident tracks so I decided to risk it and answer her calling.

Not like I haven't been questioned before and who wouldn't take it as a compliment that I wanted to photograph there house? The chipping an peeling yellow is so awesome.

Not like I haven’t been questioned before and who wouldn’t take it as a compliment that I wanted to photograph there house? The chipping an peeling yellow is so awesome.

And the wood work on the porch is so ornate, all be it a little unkempt.

And the wood work on the porch is so ornate, all be it a little unkempt.

It just has such a cool look. I agree it might be a little cleaner without the window unit but that is all part of it.  Thanks for looking.

It just has such a cool look, as if it is waiting for someone to come home… or maybe they are there just not in physical form.
Thanks for looking.

4 thoughts on “Little Yellow House

Leave a Reply

