Wires in the Sky

I was driving around and Mother Nature blessed me with this beautiful sunset.

I was driving around and Mother Nature blessed me with this beautiful sunset.

Try as I might I couldn't seem to get a shot without some distraction in it like these lines.

Try as I might I couldn’t seem to get a shot without some distraction in it like these lines.

It's not like you can ask the sunset to wait, so I continued to move around and duck and click.

It’s not like you can ask the sunset to wait, so I continued to move around and duck and click.

Funny thing is when I got home to review the pictures I was fascinated with the how the lines crisscrossed the magical sky. The thing I avoided ended up being what I liked.

Funny thing is when I got home to review the pictures I was fascinated with the how the lines crisscrossed the magical sky. The thing I avoided ended up being what I liked.

Next time I will try to be more aware of not what I think I see but what is actual there. But I am not complaining, brilliant  sunsets and sunrises are gifts that don't appear everyday.

Next time I will try to be more aware of not what I think I see but what is actual there. But I am not complaining, brilliant sunsets and sunrises are gifts that don’t appear everyday.

2 thoughts on “Wires in the Sky

  1. The first one looks like a painting. Breathtaking. Donna Young told me that she especially loved your college snow pictured.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

