Keep Out

It didn't say "No Trespassing" and there was no fence so we decided to risk it.

It didn’t say “No Trespassing” and there was no fence so we decided to risk it.

I had driven past this quarry since I was a kid but never venture closer than the pavement. The earth movers give a little idea but it is hard to gain perspective.

I had driven past this quarry since I was a kid but never ventured closer than the pavement. The earth movers give a little idea how massive the pit is but it is hard to gain perspective.

It was epic though and a memorable adventure with my son.

The pictures are great but more importantly I had a memorable adventure with my son.

And while we probably shouldn't have been there, it was Sunday and I know the warning signals they have when blasting.

Quarry Quarry

Leave a Reply

