All of God’s Children

20140105-185829.jpg

Not the best pic, but the image sticks with me. Late one night Thanksgiving weekend Meric and I took a walk around downtown Saint Louis. I was quite surprised with the number of homeless people we witnessed. This picture captured it for me. Each door way of this amazing church had a homeless person bedded down for the night. I couldn’t help but wonder why them and not me? One wrong turn here, a bad decision there and I could be right there sleeping on the steps with them.

Leave a Reply

